

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting SPECIAL GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

Date and Time MONDAY, 21 JULY 2008 AT 5.00 PM

Place COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURST

Telephone enquiries to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000 (Direct Line 8028 5379) E-mail: melanie.stephens@nfdc.gov.uk

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

(a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Committee's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or

(b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Dave Yates Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. Declarations of Interest

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

2. Public Participation

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

3. New Milton Street Market Possible Expansion (Report A)

To consider whether the area of Station Road, New Milton be designated a Consent Street.

4. Flexible Retirement for All Employees – Including Members of the Local Government Pension Scheme (Report B)

To make recommendations to the Council to approve the Flexible Retirement Policy with effect from 1 August 2008.

5. Dates of Meetings 2009/2010

The Committee is requested to fix its meeting dates for 2009/2010. The following dates are suggested (all Fridays at 9.30 a.m.):-

12 June 2009 11 September 2009 13 November 2009 15 January 2010 12 March 2010

6. Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent

To: Councillors:

G C Beck W H Dow J A G Hutchins Mrs P Jackman Mrs M McLean J Penwarden L R Puttock (Chairman) A W Rice TD

Councillors:

W S Rippon-Swaine R F Scrivens A E J Shotter (Vice-Chairman) Mrs B Smith M S Wade S S Wade Mrs P A Wyeth

(GPLC210708)